Board Meeting Schedule

Board of Education
Schedule of Regular Meetings 2017

Regular meeting of the Board of Trustees are typically held on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 p.m. at the Education Center Board Room, 1021 AI Tahoe Boulevard, except as noted below. Some diversions from this schedule are necessary to accommodate school functions.  The Open Session generally commences at 6:00 PM.  The Closed Session, which is not open to the public, generally commences at 5:00 PM.  The Board may schedule a Special Meeting as necessary to hold study sessions or to discuss issues related to budget or other urgent matters.

When a staff member or member of the public presents to the Board of Education, please keep in mind that this is a "meeting of the Board in public" and not a "public meeting."  Therefore, all comments and discussion need to be directed to the Board members.  Please see the agenda for procedures for public comments. 

Requests for audio/visual equipment or other presentation needs should be addressed to the Executive Assistant to the Superintendent at 530.541-2850 Ext. 1025.

For more information see:  WELCOME TO A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

  Day Date Location
  Tuesday January 16, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday January 30, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday February 13, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday March 13, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday March 27, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday April 24, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday May 8, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday May 22, 2018 Lunch with Seniors at STHS
Continued at Board Room
  Tuesday June 12, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday June 26, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday July 24, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday August 14, 2018 Annual Board Retreat
  Tuesday August 28, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday September 11, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday September 25, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday October 9, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday October 23, 2018 Board Room
  Tuesday November 13, 2018 Board Room (3rd Tuesday due to Veterans Day)
  Tuesday December 11, 2018

Board Room  (Annual Org. Meeting)

GO TO BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDAS and MINUTES

 


© Lake Tahoe Unified School District

Welcome, Guest